DAILY PROMPT

Trio No. 3

Today you can write about anything, in whatever genre or form, but your postmust mention a dark night, your fridge, and tears (of joy or sadness; your call). Feel free to switch one ingredient if you have to (or revisit one from previous trioprompts).

What an evening!

The lights were off, but the room was too well-lighted by flashes of lightning.
Even that dark night!
All that thundering and the pounding rain were reflecting that mess inside of me..

Suddenly, I perfectly understood what I needed to feel better, to rejoice in that chaos of thoughts.

I promptly moved into the kitchen, 
where a mixture of anxiety and excitement were waiting for me: “there will be or not”, that was my biggest question.
Finally I found courage enough to get the answer:

Yes! The last hot chocolate envelope was there just for me, to shake all my senses!

With a duzzling smile (what a envy for the flashes of lightening!), I opened the fridge and grabbing the box of milk, a sigh of pleasure came out instinctively: everything needed for happiness in my hands!

It was there that some poignant tears of joy dropped on my face, the evidence that small things can make you happy.hot chocolate and a smile

3 thoughts on “DAILY PROMPT

Leave a Reply

